Board Members

The Dairy Foundation is steered by a board of directors that includes dairy producers and industry leaders. These individuals are unpaid volunteers.

Front row:
Wade Brunsman, Ron Lenth, Tim Huhe, Scott Wedemeier, Dennis Cline

Back row:
Dr. Liang Chee Wee, Rob Hahn, Roger Lenius, Mike Scott, Andy Houdek, Chris Gibbs and Bob Kugel

Board of Directors

Tim Huhe President Dairy Producer Cresco, IA
Scott Wedemeier Vice President Dairy Producer Maynard, IA
Ron Lenth Treasurer ISU Extension & Outreach Oelwein, IA
Mariah Schmittt Secretary Dairy Center Coordinator Calmar, IA
Katie Adams   Dairy Producer Waucoma, IA
Nick Bohr   Dairy Producer Ridgeway, IA
Wade Brunsman   Wapsie Valley Creamery Dubuque, IA
Dennis Cline   Accelerated Genetics Decorah, IA
Chris Gibbs   Dairy Producer Waterville, IA
Kathy Gunderson   NICC Board of Trustees Postville, IA
Rob Hahn   Form-A-Feed Preston, MN
Todd Hendrickson   Dairy Producer Preston, MN
Andy Houdek   Dairy Producer Caledonia, MN
Gary Kregel   Dairy Producer Guttenberg, IA
Bob Kugel   Retired Dairy Producer Manchester, IA
Roger Lenius   Swiss Valley Farms Waverly, IA
Christine Mondak   Iowa State University Ames, IA
Dr. Ken Reimer   NICC Board of Trustees Elkader, IA
Mark Schmitt   Dairy Producer Fort Atkinson, IA
Mitch Schulte   Midwest Dairy Association Van Horne, IA
Mike Scott   Dairy Producer Westgate, IA
Dr. Liang Chee Wee   NICC President Calmar, IA

Additional Board Appointments

Jennifer Bentley   ISU Extension & Outreach Decorah, IA
Josh Corcoron   Nelson Dairy Consultants Sumner, IA
Dave Dahms   NICC
Calmar, IA
Lexi Frieden   NICC Calmar, IA
Dave Lawstuen *Chair NICC
Calmar, IA
Clint Renken   Nelson Dairy Consultants
Zumbrota, MN
Larry Tranel   ISU Extension & Outreach Dubuque, IA

In Partnerships with: